Software

JustBio Software Store

Download:
Linux Windows

LabCollector

LabCollector will manage a variety of day-to-day useful information in a collaborative way on your lab network (creates an Intranet) or online. Manages any kind of lab inventoris, including Strains, plasmids, primers, reagents, antibodies, animals, samples, equipment, chemical structures, documents, address book, storage places, orders. A vast catalog of add-ons is available like the ELN, core facilities management, temperature monitoring, WorkFlow, and much more...
Uses barcodes for efficient samples and data tracking. Visit also: www.labcollector.com

Start using the ELN - Electronic Lab Notebook Add-on! Get it from www.labcollector.com


Download:

Serial Cloner 2.1 (updated)

A new freeware developed by Franck Perez. Very neat and efficient.

Serial Cloner is a Molecular Biology software.

It provides tools with an intuitive interface that assists you in DNA cloning, sequence analysis and visualization. Has an intuitive Interface. Serial Cloner will assist you in setting-up new sub-cloning projects and in preparing the electronic versions of your constructs.







Search Engines
Search in the website
Loading
Search in whole web
Google

Rss

PubMed New and Noteworthy

http://pubmed.gov/

PubMed Display Changes


- Wed, 29 Jun 2016 10:00:00 EST

PubMed Celebrates its 20th Anniversary


- Wed, 22 Jun 2016 09:00:00 EST

MeSH Updated


- Mon, 14 Dec 2015 14:00:00 EST

NLM Catalog modified


- Mon, 14 Dec 2015 14:00:00 EST

Related Citations renamed


- Wed, 03 Jun 2015 14:00:00 EST

Save Search Link Renamed


- Wed, 03 Jun 2015 11:00:00 EST

PubMed Mobile Updated


- Tue, 07 Apr 2015 10:00:00 EST

Summary display changes


- Thu, 26 Mar 2015 13:00:00 EST

SciENcv Now Supports the NSF Biographical Sketch Format


- Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:00:00 EST

SciENcv Now Supports the New NIH Biographical Sketch Format


- Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:00:00 EST

MeSH Updated


- Mon, 15 Dec 2014 14:00:00 EST

NCBI E-Utilities webinar on YouTube


- Mon, 17 Nov 2014 11:00:00 EST

PubMed Mobile update


- Mon, 27 Oct 2014 07:00:00 EST

SciENcv Updated


- Thu, 09 Oct 2014 14:00:00 EST

Biology News Net - Bioinformatics

http://www.biologynews.net/

Warbler genomes look to be 99.97 percent alike


- Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:09:19 -0500

Genomics solutions to the riddle of the tobacco hornworm sphinx moth


- Mon, 15 Aug 2016 18:29:45 -0500

Every grain of rice: Ancient rice DNA data provides new view of domestication history


- Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:24:16 -0500

Quantitating the complete human proteome


- Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:09:06 -0500

Genome of 6,000-year-old barley grains sequenced for first time


- Mon, 18 Jul 2016 18:59:16 -0500

How do you turn a mosquito's genes on and off?


- Mon, 11 Jul 2016 17:01:30 -0500

A 'big data' approach to developing cancer drugs


- Fri, 08 Jul 2016 18:38:05 -0500

New technique sorts drivers from passengers in cancer genomics, implicates GON4L


- Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:50:44 -0500

Gene sequences reveal global variations in malaria parasites


- Mon, 27 Jun 2016 17:29:57 -0500

Mapping the subway's microbiome


- Tue, 21 Jun 2016 15:52:02 -0500

Biology News Net - Biotechnology

http://www.biologynews.net/

Analog DNA circuit does math in a test tube


- Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:09:18 -0500

CRISPR-Cas9 breaks genes better if you disrupt DNA repair


- Wed, 17 Aug 2016 18:43:31 -0500

Legions of nanorobots target cancerous tumors with precision


- Mon, 15 Aug 2016 18:29:44 -0500

CRISPR gene editing reveals new therapeutic approach for blood disorders


- Mon, 15 Aug 2016 18:29:44 -0500

Quantum dots with impermeable shell: A powerful tool for nanoengineering


- Thu, 11 Aug 2016 18:30:35 -0500

Directly reprogramming a cell's identity with gene editing


- Thu, 11 Aug 2016 18:30:34 -0500

Small molecules to help make SMARTER cereals


- Mon, 08 Aug 2016 17:16:50 -0500

Study shows cell-free DNA sequencing is more accurate for diagnosing myelodysplastic syndrome


- Tue, 02 Aug 2016 17:08:44 -0500

Nottingham researchers show novel technique that can 'taste' DNA


- Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:09:06 -0500

'Smart' nanoparticle called PEARLs a promising gem to target, treat tumours


- Thu, 14 Jul 2016 17:11:57 -0500